Our Facilities

Fully licensed cafe and bar facilities.

Bar
A selection of wines, beers and ciders. 
selection of spirits available
A good range of non alcoholic beverages, including local juices.

Cafe

Casual cruises
Tasty treats made in our kitchen

Tea and coffee

Available for Groups (pre ordered)
Morning or afternoon tea
Light lunch food.
Tea and Coffee.

Cruise Types

Scheduled Sailing dates

 

Tuesday 13 October Lunch Cruise11.30am $50pp adults, seniors $45pp

Saturday 17 October Casual Cruise 2pm $30pp adults, $15pp children

Sunday 18 October Lunch Cruise 12pm $50pp, $35pp child

Saturday 24 October Lunch Cruise 12pm $50pp adults, $35pp child

Sunday 25 October Lunch Cruise 12pm $50pp adult, $35pp child

Thursday 29 October Afternoon Tea Cruise 2.30pm $50pp adult, $45pp senior

Saturday 7 November Lunch Cruise 12pm $50pp adult, $35pp child

Tuesday 10 November Lunch Cruise 12pm $50pp adult, $45pp Senior

Monday 16 November Morning Tea Cruise 10am $45pp adult

Tuesday 17 November Morning Tea Cruise 10am $45pp adult

Thursday 19 November Morning Tea Cruise 10.30am $45pp adult, $40pp senior

Saturday 21 November Lunch Cruise 11.30am $50pp adult, $35pp child

Wednesday 25 November Lunch Cruise 12pm $50pp adult, $45pp Senior

Thursday 26 November Casual Cruise 11am $50pp adult, $45pp Senior

Sunday 29 November Dinner Cruise (2 hours) 6pm $70pp

Saturday 5 December Lunch Cruise 12pm $50pp adult, $35pp child

Tuesday 15 December Lunch Cruise 1pm $50pp adult, $45pp senior

 Bookings Essential 

Phone 0274936896

 

Casual Cruises (1-2 hour cruise)

  • Adults $30
  • children under 1 no charge
  • children 2-15 $15 (as long as accompanied by an adult)
  • Midweek seniors rate $25
  • Lunch Cruise $50pp
  • Morning or Afternoon Tea Cruise $45pp

Group Bookings (3 hour cruise)

1-50 people
 $1550

50-70 people
$1750

Weddings POA

POA for catering needs.

  • Finger foods
  • BBQ
  • set menu
  • morning or afternoon tea

 

Terms and Conditions of sales and cruises

  • Scenic Cruises run in most weathers except for flooding and strong winds 
  • Bookings for Scenic Cruises may be transferred to an alternative date if that date is available and contact is made no less than 24 hours before the day of sailing.
  • Private Charters are required to pay a deposit which is non refundable or transferrable if cancelled less than 6 weeks before the scheduled sailing date.
  • No refunds will be given if passengers don't turn up for a sailing.
  • All sailings are subject to change at Kaiapoi River Queens discretion for reasons of operational requirements.
  • Tickets are only refundable if Kaiapoi River Queen cancels the service due to operational requirements.
  • Kaiapoi River Queen reserves the right to refuse any person access on any sailing for any reason including any person who
  • is unruly in behaviour, unfit to travel, arrives preloaded, is likely to cause distress or discomfort to other passengers or has previously engaged in any unlawful activities affecting the company. The Master may also require any person to leave the vessel.
  • All prices are in NZ$ and include GST.
  • Charter cruises are for a set time if a group exceeds the alloted timeframe there will be an additional $250 for every 15 mins onboard.